LibGuides: OLD CCPCS Technology Help Guides: Home

Use the tabs above to access help guides specific to your campus.

Who to go to and for what

I need support with...	I should contact...
Jumprope Rediker / Teacher Plus	Student Information Services (SIS) Director: Wil Hawk ccsishelp@ccpcs.org
Computer & Hardware Supports	IT Help Desk Director: Jeremy Smythe cchelpdesk@ccpcs.org
Illuminate PARCC NWEA MAP	Data Office Manager: Dominique Coote dcoote@ccpcs.org
Software Subscriptions (e.g. iReady, ST Math, Reading Plus, Hapara, Canvas) Instructional Planning Checking out technology equipment (Cameras, etc.)	Library & Technology Director: Chip Chase LS Librarian: Haley Davis MS Technology Teacher: Rachel Jackson HS Librarian: Kishanna Harley cclibrary@ccpcs.org

Teacher Quick Links

ADP - Staff Payroll System(private to staff)
Illuminate Ed - Link for Student Logins
Resource Reservation System (private for CCPCS teachers) On this Resource Reservation System, teachers can log in and reserve a room, including the computer labs, as well as shared computer or ipad cart resources.

Student Information Systems (SIS) Help Guides

Student Information Systems FAQs

Want New Technology?

Is there an amazing software that you would like to purchase a subscription for? Or is there a new technology tool that would change outcomes for your students? Contact Chip to start the Technology Exploration and Implementation plan.

Procedures for Software as a Service Purchasing, Implementation & Evaluation
A consistent process to manage software purchasing requests and configurations is needed to ensure major projects are budgeted for both in terms of dollar amount and human capital.
Software Exploration and Implementation Plan
This document outlines the procedure for requesting the purchase of new software services.

Google Training

Google For Education Training Center
Capital City PCS uses Google for Education for a variety of features. Teachers can learn more about Google for Education through this training site.
Google for Education: Educator Level 1 Fundamentals Training
Welcome to Fundamentals training. By reading, watching videos, and doing activities, you'll learn how to integrate Google in your classroom. You can start and stop lessons at any time; we'll track your progress through the course. At the end of this course, you'll be ready to take the exam to become a Google Certified Educator Level 1.
Google for Education: Educator Level 2 Advanced Training
Welcome to Advanced training. By reading, watching videos, and doing activities, you'll learn cutting-edge strategies for integrating Google in your classroom. You can start and stop lessons at any time; we'll track your progress through the course. At the end of this course, you'll be ready to take the exam to become a Google Certified Educator Level 2.
Explore EDU in 90 on YouTube
Based on feedback from educators, the episodes are designed to share product news, program updates, and tutorials in a quick, concise format.

Instructional Software Subscriptions

Canvas Canvas is our High School Learning Management System (LMS), where teachers upload assignments for students
edublogs The Lower School teachers may maintain an edublogs account to share information with families.
Hapara For 3rd through 12th grade students. This suite of educational services associated with Google Apps for Education allows teachers to track their students work in Drive and through Google Chrome.
Illuminate Education DnA For Teachers. Illuminate DnA gives us the ability to design, deliver and analyze standards-aligned assessments through the web.

Learning.com This link opens in a new window Learning.com is an award-winning digital literacy solutions to prepare their students for success on online assessments, college, and the workforce.

Learning Ally Learning Ally creates human-narrated audio textbooks, literature and education solutions for students with print and learning disabilities including dyslexia.
Mathalicious For MS & HS: Mathalicious provides real-world lessons that help middle and high school teachers address the Common Core Standards while challenging their students to think critically about the world.

Newsela Pro This link opens in a new window The Middle and High School have purchased a Site License for the Pro account. Each Newsela text is offered at multiple tiers, for every student, no matter their level. Now students can study the same content and learn at their own pace—while teachers save time and headaches.
Novelist This link opens in a new window NoveList Plus has reading recommendations for both fiction and nonfiction, for all ages. NoveList's expertise in books and reading means that you'll always get the best help for finding just the right books.
One More Story This link opens in a new window This online library contains classic and contemporary children's literature. The site makes books accessible to pre-readers and early readers. Available on iPad.

Read and Write for Chrome Help Guide Read&Write is the award-winning literacy support solution that has useful tools for the whole school. Although it provides immense support for english language learners and students with learning disabilities, Read&Write can be beneficial for all students - and teachers too!

WeVideo Available for all 3rd-12th grade students and teachers. This web-based video editor is ideal for working on long-term video projects over multiple computers, particularly on Chromebooks.

CCPCS Library Website

Research Databases

Home Access: Passwords to Subscription Databases
This document includes passwords to all our subscription databases so that they can be accessed off campus. You must log in to your CCPCS gmail account to see this document.

Brain POP This link opens in a new window This site includes quality educational resources for students, including games and videos.
Ebsco ebook K-8 Collection This link opens in a new window This collection offers full text titles with unlimited access designed specifically to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all academic subjects from History, to Language and Literature, to Science & Technology.
ERIC This link opens in a new window ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Explora This link opens in a new window Explora is EBSCO's interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction.
Gale Virtual Reference Professional Development Library This link opens in a new window Online access to education & technology ebooks, purchased for the Breakthrough Schools grant. These resources will also be located in Koha.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR provides access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary source. With our subscription, we have access to Arts & Sciences, Life Sciences, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Ecology and Botany, and Business.
Pebble Go This link opens in a new window An emergent reader research solution.

Director of Library & Innovation

Chip Chase

Email Me

Contact:

202.808.9744