LibGuides: OLD CCPCS Technology Help Guides: LS Tech

Need more help? Contact the library team to schedule a one-on-one training session on any of the resources listed below!

cclibrary@ccpcs.org

Trying to access from home? Use our Home Access Passwords to Subscription Databases document. (Must login with CCPCS email to view).

Student & Teacher Resources

Atriuum Book Systems Help Guides

Atriuum Book Systems Training Video
CCPCS Library OPAC (Online Catalog)
With this library catalog, teachers and students can log on to access their list of checked out books, create reading lists, and write reviews of books.
KidzViz: Library OPAC for Kids
This search is optimized to be used with elementary students.

Brainpop Help Guides

Brainpop Jr This link opens in a new window
This site includes quality educational resources for PK students, including games and videos.
Brain POP This link opens in a new window
This site includes quality educational resources for students, including games and videos.

Britannica Help Guides

Britannica Online Premium Help

Clever Help Guides

Clever - Student Login Guide Clever allows students to go to one website to access many of the tools they need for school.

Clever - Student & Parent Help Center
Clever - Teacher Help Center
Clever
Clever keeps educational applications rostered and up-to-date. Capital City PCS uses Clever for most, but not all of our blended learning and other software.

eBooks K-8 on EbscoHost Help Guides

Ebsco ebook K-8 Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection offers full text titles with unlimited access designed specifically to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all academic subjects from History, to Language and Literature, to Science & Technology.

Learning.com Help Guides

Adaptive Keyboarding: Overview

Learning.com This link opens in a new window
Used by the library/tech team in grades 4-9. Learning.com is an award-winning digital literacy solutions to prepare their students for success on online assessments, college, and the workforce.

Novelist Help Guides

Novelist Online Tutorials These short video tutorials demonstrate how to use the NoveList Plus features
Novelist Training & Promotion Site Use the articles on this site to learn how to search for books in Novelist Plus.

Novelist This link opens in a new window
For students in grades 2-12, as well as teachers. NoveList Plus has reading recommendations for both fiction and nonfiction, for all ages. NoveList's expertise in books and reading means that you'll always get the best help for finding just the right books.

One More Story Help Guides

One More Story This link opens in a new window
For students in PK-4. This online library contains classic and contemporary children's literature. The site makes books accessible to pre-readers and early readers. Available on iPad.

Pebble Go Help Guides

Pebble Go This link opens in a new window
An emergent reader research solution for students in K-3rd grade. CCPCS subscribes to the Animals, Animales, Biographies, Science, & Social Science databases.

Read and Write Help Guides

Read and Write for Chrome Video Tutorial

Read and Write Quick Reference Guide

Read and Write by Texthelp
Available for all 2nd-12th grade students and teachers. Read&Write lets everyone read, write and express themselves more confidently. This easy-to-use toolbar makes documents, files and web pages more accessible.

WeVideo Help Guides

WeVideo Academy - Tutorial Videos
WeVideo Support Center
WeVideo Educator Resource Center
WeVideo for Schools Teacher Guide This guide describes features and workflows specific to WeVideo for Schools - our platforms designed for educators. We highly recommend using this plan for all school projects. This will ensure that students can share media and collaborate in a secure environment monitored by a teacher.
WeVideo Student Project Ideas
WeVideo Webinar for Teachers
WeVideo Google + Community
WeVideo
Available for all 3rd-12th grade students and teachers.
This web-based video editor is ideal for working on long-term video projects over multiple computers, particularly on Chromebooks.

Blended Learning Playbook

The Capital City PCS Lower School incorporates adaptive blended learning software to support student learning. For more information, look in your physical Blended Learning Playbook, also available online below.

Blended Learning Timeline
This document outlines the timeline for blended learning, including deadlines for benchmark assessments and data consults.
Slideshow Templates: Introducing Blended Learning
On this Google Drive (only accessible to CCPCS teachers) you can access templates for discussing blended learning platforms with students.

LS Blended Playbook Worksheets

Kindergarten - 2nd Grade

These worksheets will be used during the blended learning data consults during the school year to support teachers understanding of these instructional platforms.

Teacher Training

K-4 & HS Blended Learning Implementation Worksheet

Fidelity / Data for Learning

K-2 ST Math Weekly Data Review Worksheet

3rd - 4th Grade

Teacher Training

K-4 & HS Blended Learning Implementation Worksheet

Fidelity

Data for Learning

3/4 Instructional Reports Deep Dive Worksheet

iReady Training Guides

iReady Math 3-4 Math
i-Ready Fidelity Measurements
This document list the expectations for teachers and students when using i-Ready during the school year.

Diagnostic Reports

Instructional Reports

How-To Guides

Add & Remove Extra Lessons
Adding a Diagnostic
Building Instructional Groups
Enabling & Disabling Instruction
Modifying an Individual Student Lesson Plan
Previewing a Lesson
Understanding the Online Lesson Sequence
Understanding Lesson Placements after Subsequent Diagnostics
Understanding Time on Task
Using Growth Monitoring to Adjust Instruction
Using Instructional Groups
Using Reports to Analyze Diagnostic Assessment Results
i-Ready Scale Score Placement Tables
i-Ready Expected Scale Score Growth Charts 2016-2017
i-Ready Report Selector
Getting Students Ready for the Diagnostic PPT
This PowerPoint can be shared with students, and also presents a clear process for teacher for preparing for the diagnostic.

Reading Plus Training Guides

Reading Plus - Login through Clever Reading Plus simultaneously develops all three domains of reading–physical, cognitive, and emotional–by integrating them in one personalized online reading program. Rooted in eight decades of research, Reading Plus is proven to increase achievement in students from elementary grades through college.
Reading Plus Fidelity Measurements
This document list the expectations for teachers and students when using Reading Plus during the school year.

Diagnostic Reports

Instructional Reports

How To Guides

Reading Plus Learn Site Access training videos, webinars, resources, teaching tools and more.

St Math Training Guides

ST Math K-2 Math
ST Math Fidelity Measurements
This document list the expectations for teachers and students when using ST Math during the school year
ST Math Central
ST Math Central provides a tailored experience with new resources, improved navigation and organization, and a user community.

Instructional Reports

Usage Report
Class Progress Report
Alerts Run on a weekly basis to identify students struggling in the platform.

How To Guides

Trial Website (Helpful Introductory Videos)

ST Math Content Structure Understand the structure of ST Math's instructional content.
ST Math: Facilitating Students Helpful facilitation guide with questions to ask students.
ST Math: Facilitating Students with Teacher Mode Use advanced features to pause and slow down animations when explaining concepts to students.
ST Math: Manage Curriculum Shows how teachers can customize the ST Math objective sequence to match your curriculum.
ST Math: Playing ST Math
ST Math: Status Frames Key When monitoring the students, a colored frame will appear around the screen. Use this key to identify how to help the students.
ST Math: Test Drive Allows teachers to access all games in the curriculum
Parent Letter (fillable) - English
Parent Letter (fillable) - Spanish

ST Math Central: Reordering the Curriculum Requires login. You can customize the ST Math objective sequence to match long-range plans and classroom instruction by reordering the ST Math objective sequence.

CCPCS Library Website

Student Information Systems (SIS)

Student Information Systems FAQs

Teacher Resources

Edublogs Help Guides

edublogs Support
edublogs help guide: Publishing a New Post
edublogs help guide: Editing Posts
edublogs help guide: Adding Media to Posts
edublogs help guide: Scheduling a Post to Publish on a Later Date
edublogs
The Lower School teachers may maintain an edublogs account to share information with families.

ERIC Help Guides

ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

Gale Virtual Reference Center Help Guides

GVRL - On-Demand Tutorial

Gale Virtual Reference Professional Development Library This link opens in a new window
Online access to education & technology ebooks, purchased for the Breakthrough Schools grant. These resources will also be located in Koha.

Hapara Help Guides

Hapara Tools
For 3rd-12th grade. Hapara Dashboard gives teachers and administrators unparalleled visibility and access to student work across Google Apps for Education. Hapara Highlights allows teachers to interact with and highlight online learning, view and guide activities, and reinforce digital citizenship. Hapara Workspace provides teachers with a simple, collaborative interface through which they can plan, share, and publish highly personalized and differentiated lessons, assignments, and units of work.

Detailed Hapara Training Guides

Welcome to Hapara: An Overview
Hapara Dashboard Training Hapara Dashboard gives teachers and administrators unparalleled visibility and access to student work across Google Apps for Education.
Hapara Highlights Training Hapara Highlights helps you see what learners are doing in the Google Chrome Browser in near-real-time.
Hapara Workspace Help Guide A Workspace is a collection of learning objectives, resources, tasks and assessment criteria for a stream of work. Workspaces can easily be differentiated for different groups of students. Students can see the context around the work they are doing, collaborate with other students, and have a great deal of student-agency in what they can add.
Hapara Champion Certification Program The Hapara Champion Certification program is designed for educators and educator-leaders who are responsible for teaching, supporting, guiding, coaching and mentoring classroom teachers.

Guides for Specific Hapara Functions

Beginning of Year Setup

CCPCS Hapara Beginning of Year Setup

Illuminate Education

Illuminate Ed - Link for Student Logins

Illuminate Interim Directions

Updated Illuminate Manual 2017 - CCPCS

Lightning Grader

Create a Lightning Grader Flexible Assessment in DnA This lesson details how to create a Lightning Grader Flexible Assessment in DnA. A Flexible Assessment is one that may include multiple choice and constructed response questions.
Help Guides: Assessment Scanning Lightning Grader Follow

Making Grading (Even Essays) Lightning Fast!

Illuminate Education DnA
For Teachers. Illuminate DnA gives us the ability to design, deliver and analyze standards-aligned assessments through the web.

Learning Ally Help Guides

Learning Ally Educator Resources
Learning Ally - Browse Audiobooks
Learning Ally
Learning Ally creates human-narrated audio textbooks, literature and education solutions for students with print and learning disabilities including dyslexia.

Reading A-Z

Types of Resources on Reading A-Z
Teacher Resources on Reading A-Z
Reading A-Z
Purchase for Kindergarten-2nd Grade classrooms, Reading A-Z provides thousands of downloadable, projectable, printable teacher materials, covering all the skills necessary for effective reading instruction.